RRB calls eligible Indian Citizens through Employment News for recruitment of various Technical,Non-Technical and Para Medical Posts in Group A,B,C and D Cadres through Online Application / Offline Application Format.

Sarvavasi Blog every week updating latest Indian Railway Recruitment Jobs list in this page.Railway Recruitment Control Board(RRCB) under Railway recruiting board (At Present 19 Railway Recruitment Boards are functioning) calling various posts / vacancies through direct recruitment and competitive examinations for every year.The Railway Jobs total vacancies number was approximately mentioned.

Railway Recruitment Posts : Gazetted (Group 'A' and 'B') and Non-Gazetted (Group 'C' and 'D' in 19 RRB's) :

Group 'A' Posts : 

Group A Posts is carried out by UPSC -appointed through Civil Service Exam,Engineering Service Exam and Combined Medial Service Examination.

Group 'B' Posts : 

This posts are not open to directly.The Group B posts link section Officers Grade -upgraded posts from Group 'C'railway employee on deputation basis.

Group 'C' Posts : 

Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like clerk,Station Master,Ticket Collector,Commercial Apprentice,Traffic Apprentice,Engineering posts (Civil,Mechanical,Electrical,Signal & Telecommunication ) etc.

Group 'D' Posts : 

These posts in various disciplines include Track man,Helper,Assistant Points Man,Safaiwala /Safaiwali,Gunman,Peon etc.

Recruitment against Quota : 

Sports Quota,Scouts & Guides Quota and Cultural Quota.

Educational Qualification : 

Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade for Group C & D Posts.Graduate /Post Graduate for Group A & B Posts.

Selection Procedure : 

Written Examination .There is no interview (Viva Voice) after the written examination.For a very few specific(Group A & B) Categories there is a viva after the written exam,while for certain other categories there is a skill Test(like typing test or stenography test) and for categories related to operational safety like Assistant Station Master,Assistant Loco Pilot,there will be an Aptitude Test.

Indian Railway Recruitment Zones : 

Indian Railway Organizational structure is Divided into 17 Zones,which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions.

1.Central Railway (CR)-Mumbai
2.East Central Railway (ECR) -Hajipur
3.East Coast Railway(ECoR)-Bhubaneswar
4.Eastern Railway(ER)-Kolkata
5.North Central Railway(NCR) -Allahabad
6.North Eastern Railway(NER)- Gorakhpur
7.North Western Railway(NWR)-Jaipur
8.Northeast Frontier Railway(NFR) -Guwahati
9.Northern Railway (NR) -Delhi
10.South Central Railway (SCR)-Secunderabad
11.South East Central Railway(SECR)-Bilaspur
12.South Eastern Railway(SER)-Kolkata
13.South Western Railway(SWR)-Hubli
14.South Railway(SR) -Chennai
15.West Central Railway(WCR)-Jabalpur
16.Western Railway (WR) -Mumbai
17.Metro Railway-Kolkata

Posting DateCompany  NameMore Information
Northern Railway Sports Quota Recruitment 2016-17

Get Details
North Eastern Railway (NER) Recruitment 2016

Get Details
Konkan Railway Recruitment 2016 Project Engineer,Junior 

Get Details
Konkan Railway Recruitment 2016 Technical Assistants

Get Details

 Also Join On:

No comments: